top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenee Munro

Week 11 - The report

This week has been about the report draft that is due. It was quite difficult to wrote about as a lot of the stuff I need to write about is still unfinished. I also really struggled with how to discuss my methods as they didn't really occur in order, it was a bit of a hectic process so I am looking forward to feedback on that for the final hand in.


In terms of prototyping for the project I have had issues with unity. I needed space on my computer for c# script download in order to use visual studios to write game code. I thought I was being smart by moving all my unity and design project things on to a hard drive so I had 1 tera-bite of space. However this backfired as the hard drive now will not connect to my computer so I haven't been able to access my game for a few days. I don't know how to fix this and am a little stressed.


My concept drawings, journey maps and personas have been going well. These have been done in a final attempt to validate and double check my game does what I want it to and to try and make sure I am designing in the best way possible for my user.


I am going to fix this unity bug so that I can see my gave in the VR headset on Thursday and have a final look over the Human Centred Design tool kit to see if there are any other tools that might be useful to me in this final chapter.


Home stretch!!!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 8 and 9 Outcomes

Week 8 Mondays class was missed as I really needed the time to work on my project. Thursdays zoom class was really useful. The feedback given to me was to make a panoramic Video and use it as a skybox

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page